Testimonials

image207

Jessi -  August 21, 2018 - Best Texas Wine!

My friends and I just returned from a bachelorette party weekend in Fredericksburg... We used Texas Wine Tours to plan three wine tours and began the day at Santa Maria Cellars where we were greeted by Martin Santamaria and his lovely wife.
This was by far, my favorite stop as well as my favorite wine from the weekend - I canceled my wine subscription today and will be ordering from these guys in the future.
Small, boutique winery on a gorgeous piece of land - with great entertaining space. Really enjoyed this visit!


Rekha A. , Austin, TX - 08/13/2018 - Amazing Wine!

 I did a tasting here with some friends and we all agreed this was the highlight of our trip. Also, the owners are really passionate. They live in the house right by the venue. The winemaker autographed the bottles of wine that our group purchased and answered several questions we had.
It's hard to choose which wine was the best but the merlot was definitely one of my favorites. I will definitely be going back. My only regret is that I didn't purchase several bottles and only purchased two.


Linda - November 5, 2017 - Best Texas Wine-Amazing!

Martin Santamaria greeted us heartily when we first walked in. We started with the Merlot/Petit Verdot..wow, smoothe! Next was the Cabernet/Syrah blend and it too was just delicious. We were waiting for friends, so we went to the back patio and enjoyed the hill country view, the fountain, the comfortable seating while sipping on another Cabernet...another grand slam. This is by far the best Texas wine I've tried. We were there for three hours and enjoyed it the whole time. I can't say enough about this place and Martin's wines. Beautiful, just beautiful!

 
Dallas, Texas July 2, 2017 - Hands down - best TX wine!

A small boutique winery, with an owner and wine maker who is knowledgeable in the art of wine making (from Argentina) can give CA wines a run for their money. This warm husband and wife team, made us feel welcome as we enjoyed each sip. The reds from the Pinot Noir to the blends all were rich in flavor and exceeded our expectations of what we would find in a TX wine. No club, no pressure to buy. Just great wines well priced and we bought a case!!


Patti McLeod Cowsert reviewed Santamaria Cellars5 star

March 19, 2017 · 

One of the many things I love about SantaMaria Cellars is that they have wines for those with a taste for dry wine, as well as those for a taste for sweet. And it's ALL fabulous! I love sitting out on their back patio looking out over the beautiful hill country with the sound of the trickling fountain and soft music, while enjoying a delicious bottle of Red Moscato. My husband's favorite is the Cabernet Sauvignon. Don't miss out on SantaMaria Cellars. It's a gem.


 Dennis Guerra reviewed Santamaria Cellars5 star

August 8, 2017 · 

After a wine tour this past weekend, no doubt the wines at Santamaria Cellars were the best! Wish I had purchased more bottles, being that Santamaria was our first stop of four... little did I know the competition didn't compare! Felicidades Martin, asta la proxima!

 

Ron Lewis reviewed Santamaria Cellars5 star

February 3 · 

Definitely one of the top wine producers in Fredericksburg area. I enjoy visiting many wineries in Fredericksburg. This winery is a must visit whenever we have the opportunity to spend time down there.

 

Deborah Graul reviewed Santamaria Cellars5 star

January 15 · 

The best of Texas wines. Thoroughly enjoyed talking with Martin. Bought
one bottle of each.....should have bought more!!

 

November 24, 2017 · 

These are the best wines you can find in the Texas Hill Country. This should not be missed!

 

July 30, 2017 · 

Such a sweet little cellar that was included on our wine tour. I am generally not a wine woman, but they had 3 that I liked and one I loved! The owners were very sweet and welcoming to our bachelorette party group.